Modern Art Orchestra
Artist director: Kornél Fekete-Kovács
Veronika Harcsa – vocals
David Liebman – saxophone
Mihály Dresch – fuhun
László Gőz – slide trombone, bass trumpet
Miklós Lukács – cimbalom

Bartók’s Fifteen Hungarian Peasant Songs are reimagined for a jazz big band by the Modern Art Orchestra for its upcoming new album on BMC Records, presented and streamed live on March 25, 2018 at the BMC Concert Hall. Featuring legendary saxophonist David Liebman as well as Veronika Harcsa on vocals, Mihály Dresch on fuhun, Miklós Lukács on cimbalom, and László Gőz on bass trumpet as MAO’s guest soloists, the album is a faithful rendition of Bartók’s piano pieces connected by free improvisations. The big band arrangements were written by band leader Kornél Fekete-Kovács, saxophonists Kristóf Bacsó and János Ávéd, and trumpet player Gábor Subicz.

Budapest Music Center

H-1093 Budapest
Mátyás utca 8.

© 2018 BMC

All rights reserved